--- title: "Channel Access Rights" slug: "channel-access-rights" updated: 2024-01-17T12:42:40Z published: 2024-01-17T12:42:39Z canonical: "help.movingimage.com/channel-access-rights" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.movingimage.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Channel Access Rights ## **Channel Access** Control who has access to your channels by assigning them to [groups](/v1/docs/groups). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/02f594b8-3487-4cc3-8bf7-6eda194ea991/Images/Documentation/image(69).png) **To assign a channel to a group:** 1. In the navigation pane of the administration area, select **Channel access**. > [!WARNING] > Sub-channels are not listed here because they are automatically assigned the same owner group as their parent channel. 2. Select the channel you want to assign a group to. 3. In the editing area on the right side of the browser window, select an owner group from the drop-down menu. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/02f594b8-3487-4cc3-8bf7-6eda194ea991/Images/Documentation/image(70).png) 4. Enable visibility if you want non-members of the owner group to see the channel. If a channel's visibility is turned off, it and all of its sub-channels will be hidden from anyone who is not part of the owner group. > **Notes:** > > - Sub-channels are automatically assigned the same owner group as their parent channel. > - Changing the owner group of a channel may have an immediate impact on all videos that belong to that channel. > - When the channel's visibility toggle is turned off, the channel and all its sub-channels become hidden from anyone outside the owning group. Videos associated with the channel are also hidden.