--- title: "Deleting a clip" slug: "deleting-a-clip" updated: 2025-08-22T12:15:42Z published: 2025-08-22T12:15:42Z canonical: "help.movingimage.com/deleting-a-clip" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.movingimage.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting a clip #### Delete a Clip you no longer need You can delete a Clip on the Timeline by clicking the small trash can next to the name of your Clip, in the same way you delete objects: ![](https://helpcenter.moovly.com/galleryDocuments/edbsn6c7df6e4a9a82acf0ff2480a99a4e6762fbd9bdaa259434bc4ccbdb47f175eba4bfba7d020123f18b717ed32ed50666ce61e494deca7a05a4ccba579c3b7a48e?inline=true) When you delete a Clip, you also delete all objects that are part of it. You can also delete a saved clip from your Personal Library. To do so, select the thumbnail of the Clip in your Personal Library and look for the Trash can right above its preview: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/02f594b8-3487-4cc3-8bf7-6eda194ea991/Images/Documentation/Screenshot 2025-03-13 at 10.59.11.png)